New little feature
As the spam rate at Antville.org is increasing I just added a small checkbox to the confirmation dialog when removing a member from a site.
If you tick the checkbox before clicking the “Proceed” button the members’s contributions to the site (ie. comments, images etc. of the member) will be erased before the membership is going to be deleted.
(Note: if the spammer – or troll – is not a member of your site you need to do some extra work by adding the user as member / subscriber first and then removing it with the checkbox ticked.)
Although this will not solve the general spam problem, it hopefully eases the cleaning-up for every site owner.
Please let me know what you think about this – especially, if you should experience problems with it.